Kai’s Journal Entry – January 16, 2012

Sunday, January 8th, I had a rail jam at Mt. High.  I ollied onto a box and did a board slide on it.  I also did a rail and had to ollie onto that too. 

A rail jam is where you have 30 minutes to do whatever features are set up.  You can even try new things.  Actually, you get more points if you do because if you land something, it’s better than not trying it at all because you’re trying more features.  If you fall, it doesn’t affect your score.  After everyone went, they handed out lunch.  After we ate, it was almost time for the award ceremony.  Before awards, they have a raffle.   They give you a bracelet with a number on it and when they call your number, you win the prize.   They called my number and I won a Matix snowboarding jacket.  Finally, it was time for the award ceremony.  I won first place and was so happy. 

There was another rail jam that was supposed to be on Saturday, January 14th, got cancelled.  Since it was cancelled, I went to a snowboarding camp at Bear.  I was little nervous because I didn’t know anyone.  Before we even went snowboarding, I met a girl that I remembered from the only competition I competed in last year.  She was really nice and I had fun riding with her.  I tried some new features and tricks.  I rode from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm.  The next day, my neck was sore.  I could barely move it.  I didn’t go snowboarding on Sunday because I was so sore.  It was the first day since I’ve been here that I didn’t go snowboarding except for a few holidays. 

Today, I worked on my jumps.  Later today, a team (maybe 32) was filming and I decided to try a new rainbow.  It takes a lot of speed to hit it.   They were cheering me on and giving me tips whenever I went over it.  It was a great week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Kai’s Journal Entry – January 16, 2012

  1. granma and papa says:

    Ms. Kaili how great that you are trying everything and doing so good. We are so proud of you
    and we love you and miss you. We would love to see more pictures although it does scare us. LOL Give Palmer a hug and a kiss for us. Love you both, bunches.

    PS. Our computer at home is not working so this is my work addy.

Leave a comment